Log in

OABA's Board Elects New Officers and Members Elect New Directors

Fri, March 10, 2017 4:52 PM | Kristin Shenk (Administrator)

  OABA’s Board Elects New Officers and Members Elect New Directors 

 Chair Tom Gaylin, presided at the recently held OABA board meeting and 52nd Annual Member Meeting in Tampa, Florida. The Board voted to advance the following Officers through the chairs, E.J. Dean to Chair 2017, Jay Strates to First Vice Chair, Larry Yaffe to Second Vice Chair and Debbie Powers to Third Vice Chair, having served the OABA as a Director since 2010. The Board also voted to retain Mitchell Kaliff, as Treasurer.

The following Directors were re-elected by eligible, voting members attending the 52nd OABA Annual Meeting, to continue to serve two-year terms, as nominated by the Board: Brad Dahlman, Andy Deggeller, Michael Doolan, Stacey Jamieson, Blake Huston, Ben Pickett, Scott Siefker, Greg Stewart, Mary Chris Smith and Rob Vivona. In addition, the members elected the former Directors-at-Large, to serve as Directors: Stephen Broetsky, Mary Johnson and Lance Moyer. The total Directors serving the OABA and its members totals twenty-four.

In addition, new Directors-at-Large were named to serve the OABA, included: Bobby Hauser, Nathan Janousek, Tammy Kissel, Niki Skerbeck and Charlie Smith

 In addition, Trustee Mike Featherston, who has served the OABA for the past fifteen (15) years, stepped down as an Officer on the Executive Board and was honored by Chair Gaylin at the Annual Meeting.

 In coming Chair Dean, expressed to the OABA members at the Annual Meeting, “These OABA Officers and Directors have stepped up to represent you, our members and are among the finest leaders in this industry. They have pledged to make a difference for future generations to follow, in the mobile amusement industry.”

For over fifty (50) years, the OABA has represented the mobile amusement industry as the largest trade association, in North America, consisting of carnivals, circuses, food/game concessionaires, independent ride owners and others, such as manufacturers and suppliers serving this industry. Its Mission: To promote the preservation and growth of the outdoor amusement industry through leadership, advocacy and education.



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software